

NRC NEWS U. S. NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION Office of Public Affairs Telephone 301/415-820

Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: opa@nrc.gov Web Site: www.nrc.gov

No. 03-070

May 28, 2003

NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION HONORS EMPLOYEES ON JUNE 12 IN ROCKVILLE, MD

The Nuclear Regulatory Commission will hold its Twenty-Sixth Annual Awards Ceremony on Thursday, June 12, at 2:00 p.m. on the Green of the White Flint Complex in Rockville, Md.

During the ceremony, NRC will acknowledge recipients of Presidential Executive Rank Awards and the NRC's Distinguished and Meritorious Service Awards. The following individuals are award recipients for 2002:

Presidential Distinguished Executive Rank Award

John A. Zwolinski	Director, Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation		
Presidential Meritorious Executive Rank Award			
Charles E. Ader	Deputy Director, Div. of Systems Analysis and Reg. Effectiveness Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research		
John F. Cordes, Jr.	Solicitor, Office of the General Counsel and Director, Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication		
Geoffrey E. Grant	Director, Dvision of Reactor Projects, Region III		
Joseph R. Gray	Associate General Counsel for Licensing and Regulation Office of the General Counsel		

David C. Lee	Deputy Inspector General, Office of the Inspector General	
John J. Linehan	Director, High Level Waste Business Prog. Integration Staff Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards	
Irene P. Little	Former Director, Office of Small Business and Civil Rights	
Robert C. Pierson	Director, Division of Fuel Cycle Safety and Safeguards Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards	
Loren R. Plisco	Director, Division of Reactor Projects, Region II	
Michael L. Springer	Director, Office of Administration	
Cheryl A. Trottier	Chief, Radiation Protection, Environmental Risk, and Waste Management Branch, Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research	
NRC Distinguished Service Award		
George J. Deegan	Special Asistant to the Director Division of Industrial and Medical Nuclear Safety Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards	
Karen L. Olive	Senior Staff Assistant, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation	
NRC Honorary Meritorious Service Award		
Donald F. Hassell	Assistant General Counsel for Administration Office of the General Counsel	
Charles G. Tinkler, Jr.	Senior Advisor for Severe Accident Research Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research	
Annette Vietti-Cook	Secretary of the Commission	
NRC Meritorious Service Award for Equal Employment Opportunity Excellence		
Sudhamay Basu	Nuclear Engineer (Research Coordinator) Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research	
Marsha Gamberoni	Deputy Director, New Reactor Licensing Project Office Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation	

NRC Meritorious Service Award

Alexander Adams, Jr.	Senior Project Manager, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Betsy S. Barber	Information Management Specialist, Office of Investigations
Greg Benoit	Director, Div. of Resource Management and Administration Region II
Thomas A. Bergman	Senior Regional Coordinator/Program Engineer Office of the Executive Director for Operations
William F. Burton	Senior Project Manager Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
James L. Cameron	Senior Radiation Specialist, Region III
Jacqueline D. Cook	Senior Health Physicist, Region IV
Mark Stephen Delligatti	Senior Project Manager Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards
Mel Holmberg	Reactor Inspector, Region III
B.J. Holt	Director, Div. of Resource Management and Administration Region III
Rita Y. Hoskins	Senior Program Assistant, Office of International Programs
Catherine E. Jaegers	Correspondence Analyst Office of the Executive Director for Operations
Betsy J. Keeling	Senior Congressional Affairs Officer Office of Congressional Affairs
David M. Kern	Senior Resident Inspector, Beaver Valley Resident Office Region I
Teresa Linton	Information Services Librarian Office of the Chief Information Officer
James C. Linville	Chief, Electrical Branch, Region I
Wade T. Loo	Senior Health Physicist, Region II

Cardelia Harvey-Maupin	Senior Project Manager, Office of State and Tribal Programs
Beverly T. Michael	Operator Licensing Assistant, Region II
Dawn D. Moss	Human Resources Team Leader, Office of Human Resources
Robert L. O'Connell	Project Manager Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards
John Orban	Senior Visual Information Specialist Office of the Chief Information Officer
Vonna L. Ordaz	Chief, Reactor Safeguards Policy Section Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response
Teresa A. Pourchot	Chief, Payroll System Team Office of the Chief Financial Officer
Troy W. Pruett	Chief, Plant Support Branch, Region IV
Frederick Markley Reinhart	Chief, Licensing Section Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Alan M. Rubin	Chief, Section B, Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research
A. Lynn Silvious	Chief, Information Security Section Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response
N. King Stablein	Chief, Projects and Engineering Section, Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards
John Leon Szabo	Senior Attorney, Office of the General Counsel
Dennis M. Tarner	Senior Administrative Services Specialist Office of Administration
David J. Vito	Senior Allegations Coordinator, Region I
Tanya X.G. Winfrey	Administrative Assistant Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards/ Advisory Committee on Nuclear Waste
Francis Young	Senior Transportation Project Manager Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards